Europe marks 20th anniversary of the Introduction of the Euro single currency

Reading Time: < 1 minute

The new year’s 01 January 2022 marks the 20th anniversary of the introduction of Europe’s first ever single currency.

A dozen European countries with Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal and Spain initially joined in blazing the euro trail.


Photo – Official symbol of the euro with 1 euro coins. EC Audiovisual Service

Once you're here...