Our website use cookies to improve and personalize your experience and to display advertisements(if any). Our website may also include cookies from third parties like Google Adsense, Google Analytics, Youtube. By using the website, you consent to the use of cookies. We have updated our Privacy Policy. Please click on the button to check our Privacy Policy.

European Commission and Council Presidents sign Brexit Agreement

Reading Time: < 1 minute

European Commission President Ursula von der Leyen and European Council President Charles Michel this morning signed the agreement on the withdrawal of the U.K. from the EU. The agreement was signed in the presence of Michel Barnier.

In a tweet announcing the move, Michel said: “Things will inevitably change but our friendship will remain. We start a new chapter as partners and allies.”

The Brexit Withdrawal Agreement became law after the Queen gave the bill Royal Assent. The EU (Withdrawal Agreement) Act’s passing this final hurdle means Britain will now leave the EU on January 31.

The European Parliament gives preliminary consent to Brexit deal on Thursday.

The final vote in the European Parliament will take place next week.


Via Politico / Twitter



Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: