Eurovision – First finalists announced

Reading Time: 2 minutesd72175e03ae544a617bf243bb4d3b89f

The following ten countries have qualified for the Grand Final (in order of announcement):

Austria: Nobody But You by Cesár Sampson
Estonia: La Forza by Elina Nechayeva
Cyprus: Fuego by Eleni Foureira
Lithuania: When We’re Old by Ieva Zasimauskaitė
Israel: TOY by Netta
Czech Republic: Lie To Me by Mikolas Josef
Bulgaria: Bones by EQUINOX
Albania: Mall by Eugent Bushpepa
Finland: Monsters by Saara Aalto
Ireland: Together by Ryan O’Shaughnessy

Nine other countries — Azerbaijan, Iceland, Belgium, Belarus, F.Y.R. Macedonia, Croatia, Greece, Armenia and Switzerland — didn’t make it through the Semi-Final.

The final result has been determined through a combination of results from the televoting and the professional jury. The televote took place tonight during the broadcast of the live show and the jury cast their vote watching the second Dress Rehearsal held on the 7th of May.

The nineteen countries participating in the first Semi-Final as well as Portugal, Spain and the United Kingdom could vote. The ten finalists will participate in the Grand Final this Saturday alongside the ten countries who will qualify in the second Semi-Final this Thursday, as well as the ‘Big Five’ and host country Portugal.

The Grand Final of the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest will take place this Saturday, the 12th of May in Lisbon, Portugal.

Once you're here...

%d bloggers like this: