Eurovision – The Final Night

Reading Time: < 1 minuteev trophy.jpeg

Tonight, almost exactly one year after Salvador Sobral’s victory in Kyiv, a new Eurovision winner will be added to the history books during the Grand Final of the 63rd Eurovision Song Contest. The ultimate music spectacle of the year, which will come to you live from Lisbon’s Altice Arena, will be presented by Filomena Cautela, Sílvia Alberto, Daniela Ruah and Catarina Furtado.

The show will be opened in traditional Portuguese style by musical performances of Ana Moura and Mariza, followed by a flag parade of all participating countries supported by music by the Beatbombers.

26 acts take part in tonight’s Grand Final. The so-called ‘Big Five’ — France, Germany, Italy, Spain and the United Kingdom — as well as host country Portugal were already prequalified for the Grand Final. Last Tuesday, ten out of nineteen countries qualified in the first Semi-Final. Finally, last Thursday, ten out of eighteen acts won their ticket for the Grand Final in the second Semi-Final.


Once you're here...

%d bloggers like this: