Eurovision – the first votes went to…

Reading Time: < 1 minutee3edbb0ca9baeb76cc95cc631c97e630.jpeg

On Monday, nineteen countries — Azerbaijan, Iceland, Albania, Belgium, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Israel, Belarus, Estonia, Bulgaria, F.Y.R. Macedonia, Croatia, Austria, Greece, Finland, Armenia, Switzerland, Ireland and Cyprus — took to the stage in Lisbon for the first Dress Rehearsal (open to the press) and the second Dress Rehearsal (the so-called jury show).

Portugal, Spain and the United Kingdom gave guest performances, as these countries have a guaranteed ticket to the Grand Final.

During the second Dress Rehearsal, 110 jurors in 22 countries gave their ranking of all entries, except their own. The professional jury determines 50% of the result, the other 50% is determined tomorrow by viewers in all nineteen participating countries, as well as viewers in Spain, Portugal and the United Kingdom.

The results will be Europe’s well-kept secret for the next 24 hours.

In the meantime, you might want to enjoy the songs taking part. 




Once you're here...

%d bloggers like this: