Our website use cookies to improve and personalize your experience and to display advertisements(if any). Our website may also include cookies from third parties like Google Adsense, Google Analytics, Youtube. By using the website, you consent to the use of cookies. We have updated our Privacy Policy. Please click on the button to check our Privacy Policy.

Lithuania adds Poland, Netherlands, Iceland to travel blacklist

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Lithuania on Monday introduced a mandatory 14-day self-isolation requirement for Lithuanian nationals and residents returning from Poland, the Netherlands, Iceland, Cyprus and Turkey, the Health Ministry announced over the weekend.

Non-Lithuanian residents will be allowed to come from Poland and Cyprus but will also be required to self-isolate for two weeks.

Meanwhile, foreigners will be barred from entering Lithuania from the Netherlands, Iceland and Turkey, save for for exceptions set by the government.

Countries are put on Lithuania’s blacklist if they record 16 new coronavirus cases per population of 100,000 over the past two weeks.

Read more via Lithuanian Radio and Television (LRT)

%d bloggers like this: