Our website use cookies to improve and personalize your experience and to display advertisements(if any). Our website may also include cookies from third parties like Google Adsense, Google Analytics, Youtube. By using the website, you consent to the use of cookies. We have updated our Privacy Policy. Please click on the button to check our Privacy Policy.

Lithuania allows people from 24 countries to enter without self-isolation, Malta not included

Reading Time: < 1 minute

LRT televizija reports that the Lithuanian Health Ministry has published a list of EU and European Economic Area countries, where in addition to the Baltic travel «bubble» countries of Latvia and Estonia, 22 more are listed as COVID-19 safe places.

In line with the current rules, the ministry publishes a list of ‘safe’ countries every Monday.

Once added to the list, countries may be removed, if COVID-19 infection rate rises above 15 new cases per 100,000 people over the past two weeks.

Currently the list includes Germany, Poland, France, Italy, Finland, Norway, Denmark, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Switzerland.

People can travel to Lithuania from Malta, Ireland, and Spain, but are still required to self-isolate for two weeks. Meanwhile, travel from Sweden, the United Kingdom, Portugal, and Belgium is still banned.

The rule also applies to citizens and residents of the European Economic Area, Switzerland and the UK travelling from one of the safe countries. Lithuania is yet to decide on people arriving from non-EU countries.

Read more via LRT

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: