Our website use cookies to improve and personalize your experience and to display advertisements(if any). Our website may also include cookies from third parties like Google Adsense, Google Analytics, Youtube. By using the website, you consent to the use of cookies. We have updated our Privacy Policy. Please click on the button to check our Privacy Policy.

Official : France, the Netherlands and Malta added to the UK’s coronavirus travel quarantine list as of Saturday

Reading Time: < 1 minute

The British government announced that data showed that the UK needed to remove France, the Netherlands, Monaco, Malta, Turks & Caicos & Aruba from our list of coronavirus Travel Corridors to keep infection rates down.

Those arriving in the UK after 0400h BST of Saturday from these destinations, will need to self-isolate for 14 days.

The move, which will mean arrivals into UK from these countries will have to quarantine for 14 days on their return or face a fine.

The British Government’s site states:

“The Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) advise against all but essential travel to Malta. This is based on the current assessment of COVID-19 risks.

The FCO is not advising those already travelling in Malta to leave at this time. You should follow the advice of the local authorities on how best to protect yourself and others, including any measures that they bring in to control the virus. Contact your tour operator or airline if you have any questions about your return journey.

If you are returning to the UK from Malta on or after 15 August, you may need to self-isolate on your return. Check the latest guidance for England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales.”

This is a developing story

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: