Our website use cookies to improve and personalize your experience and to display advertisements(if any). Our website may also include cookies from third parties like Google Adsense, Google Analytics, Youtube. By using the website, you consent to the use of cookies. We have updated our Privacy Policy. Please click on the button to check our Privacy Policy.

Travel ban now on five European countries: The Headlines – The Independent

Reading Time: < 1 minute

The Independent says that the government has imposed a ban on travel to and from Spain, Germany, Switzerland and France in addition to Italy. Addressing a press conference on Wednesday afternoon, the Prime Minister said decisions are being taken hour-by-hour.

Another story reports that Identity Malta employees on Wednesday refused to open the expatriates’ office demanding protective gear before they could assist people. Queues of hundreds of people formed outside the premises in Msida.

Your Morning Headlines are brought to you by CiConsulta BeInformed Media Monitoring Service 

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: